Tuesday, June 9, 2009

FEMA advisory

Mississippi Disaster Adds Jefferson Davis County For Public Assistance
Tue, 09 Jun 2009 08:45:19 -0500

CLINTON, Miss. -- Governor Haley Barbour's request for Jefferson Davis County to be added to the Federal Disaster Declaration for damage caused by severe weather in March was granted today by the Federal Emergency Management Agency. Local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations in Jefferson Davis County are now eligible to apply for assistance from FEMA's Public Assistance Program.

FEMA Registration Deadline Just Three Weeks Away For Alabama Counties Of Covington, Geneva And Houston
Tue, 09 Jun 2009 08:41:59 -0500

MONTGOMERY, Ala. -- Residents of Covington, Geneva and Houston counties affected by the March 25 - April 3 storms have only about three weeks left to register for federal disaster assistance.

No comments:

Blog Archive